Enliven Skin Care Cocoa Butter Hand and Body Lotion Review

Standard

Moisturizing your skin all the year round has many benefits. It is very important to moisturize the skin (read: face and body)every time you come out of a shower to keep hydrated, supple, soft, even toned, healthy, glowing and to keep stretch marks at bay . I always buy and keep a large sized bottle on my dressing /vanity table. I reach out for this as soon as I walk out of a shower which is usually twice a day. During the winters, I moisturize regularly 3 times a day.

Today, I am going to review ‘Enliven Skin Care Cocoa Butter Hand and Body lotion’. I was actually sold by the ‘Made in England’ tag and the price tag of the product.

large size bottle

large size bottle

Price: Rs. 165 for a discounted price on an online store. I think it was medplusbeauty.com

Quantity: 400 ml

Ingredients: It contains all sort of parabens.

Ingredient list

Ingredient list

My Experience with the product: Usually I buy a product after I try the small sized bottle and then go in for the large size ones. When I first saw this product online, I totally wanted to buy this product. It was dirt cheap price for such a huge bottle. Also, there was no smaller size available. So I went ahead and bought this. ‘Enliven Skin Care Cocoa Butter Hand and Body lotion’ had a very mild cocoa fragrance which was not so pleasant somehow. The consistency was very very runny. It spilled almost every time I opened the flip cap. My skin types is normal to oily and I live in Mumbai (read: humid weather) and It did nothing to keep my skin hydrated. This product failed me completely.

runny consistency of the lotion

runny consistency of the lotion

Likes:

Nothing

Dislikes:

  1. Very okayish fragrance
  2. Very runny consistency
  3. No moisturizing properties
  4. Waste of money
  5. Useless product
  6. Contains parabens

 

Will I repurchase??  No. I will not repurchase this product. This product was a total dud for me, so much that I just do not want to try any other product from this brand. ‘Made in England’ dump product. I will go back and repurchase our Indian Himani Boro Plus advanced moisturizing lotion, Pond’s, Vaseline, Jergens.

Ratings: This product gets no ratings. This was just a bad product for me.

Have you tried a product that has failed you completely (and you want to warn me)? Please leave your comments below….

One response »

  1. Pingback: Hand Lotion (Hand-Made) | familyrecipebooks

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

