Avon’s Skin so Soft Soft & White whitening hand cream

Standard

I am almost on the verge of finishing this hand cream and I realized that I need to write a review for this product. Today I am going to review Avon’s Skin so Soft whitening hand cream.

Quantity: Available in 75 ml tubes.

Price: Rs 125 but I purchased it on a discount for Rs.69

Image

Product claims: Soft and white Whitening hand cream is formulated with Thiodipropionic acid (known as TDPA), a breakthrough ingredient patented to brighten skin, help minimize the appearance of dark spots and blotches and even out the skin tone, to reveal more radiant skin. Also restores moisture to dry hands and cuticles leaving your skin silky, soft and velvety smooth. And just after one week, hands are noticeably younger looking, healthier and radiant. Dermatologically tested.

To Use: Massage onto hands and cuticles any time of the day and as often as needed. Use atleast once a day.

Ingredients: Aqua, Mineral Oil, Petroleum jelly, Cetyl/Stearyl Alcohol, Myristyl Myristate, Propylene Glycol Monostearate, Potassium Hydroxide, PEG 40 Stearate, Carbopol, Beeswax Bleached, Benzyl Alcohol, POE (24M) Cholesterol Ether, Paraben, Apple Fruit Extract/ Grape Fruit Extract/ Mango Fruit Extract, Liposome Vitamin A/C/E/Beta-Carotene, Jojoba Oil/ Amaranthus Caudatus Seed Extract/ Saccharomyses Lysate Extract/ Hydrolyzed Polyglucose, Fragrance

Image

My Experience with the product:

The hand cream is white in color. It is a thick creamy consistency with a very pleasant and mild floral fragrance which linger on for a while. This cream is specially formulated with some TDPA that is supposed to whiten our hands. Well, I won’t speak much on the whitening factor as I don’t see any change in color of my yellow Indian skin. But this hand cream definitely does a good moisturizing job for my hands that tend to go dry in the chilly air conditioning inside my office. I rub this pea sized cream into my palms for a thirty seconds and I am left with an even toned glowy hands. This product claims to brighten the skin and not whiten them.  True to its claims, this hand cream is soaked into the skin within minutes of applying it and you can get back to work comfortably without any greasy hands. I have finished almost 2/3rd of the tube and I can see the difference it has made to my cuticles and nails. I haven’t filed my nails in two weeks and thanks to Avon Skin so Soft hand cream, my nails have not chipped and are stronger than before.

Image

Likes:

  1. Provides good moisturization
  2. Non greasy texture of the cream
  3. Improved skin tone
  4. Mild and pleasant fragrance
  5. Stronger nails
  6. Easy to carry
  7. Vey reasonably priced

Dislikes:

Nothing at all… I really liked the product! I am not sure but I failed to see this in the current brochure. May be they are coming up with a different variant of this product or may have discontinued it.

Ratings: I would rate this product 4.9/5

Would I Repurchase?

All in all, this is a good hand cream that I will definitely repurchase if it is available. I am going to try the other hand creams and foot creams from Avon.

P.S.: I had finished the cream when I posted this review. Stay tuned for my next hand cream review…

Update: This is the new version of the above hand cream  that I bought from Feb 2013 brochure. It contains ‘marula oil’. But I find the old version better in terms of moisturization. The texture of the old formula is creamier and thicker than than the new one.

avon new

One response »

  1. Pingback: Shea Cashmere & Silk Hand Cream | Pretty Nizy

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

