Curatio Fash Foaming Face Wash Review

Standard

It is very important to use a gentle and non-irritating cleanser if you have sensitive and acne prone skin. Today I am going to review a cleanser that was prescribed by my doctor.

fash 5

Quantity: 100ml

Price: Rs 249

Can be used by: All skin types

Available at: Chemists

Claims: fash foam is an innovative approach to gentle skin cleansing. Fash foam helps remove dirt, dead cells and excessive oils

Ingredients: Aqua, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Capryloyl Glycine, Polysorbate 20, Triethanolamine, Polyquaterium-7, Methoxycinnamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Panthenol, Benzophenone-4, Perfume, DMDM Hydantoin, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, C.I. 42051

fash 2

 

Directions to use: Wet face. Pump adequate foam onto your palm and gently massage face for 2 minutes. Rinse thoroughly with water and pat dry.

Tip: Be very gentle when you massage the foam on the skin. The idea of foaming face wash is that, the cleanser glides easily on the skin.

My experience with the product:

Hands down, one of the best cleansers available in the Indian market for acne prone skin. The foaming dispenser is indeed an innovative idea. Saslic and Himalaya neem are the only other two that I know have adopted this foaming dispenser formula. The only thing I hate about this product is the dispenser. It is soo sooo soooo tight. I have to place it on the floor or a table and then pump the dispenser. Only if they could improve on this one thing. Fash foam is gentle on my skin, cleanses my skin thoroughly, doesn’t dry out my skin. I can use it for all seasons, summers and winters when my skin gets slightly dry. The fragrance is amazing and this 100 ml bottle can last you around a 30 – 45 days.

This also comes in a gel tube. I bought the gel tube the very first time and then I moved to the foaming one. I am not much impressed with the gel tube because it comes in only one size and hence bulky to carry, the gel is too thick and you need to keep rubbing in between your palms for the gel to foam.

Likes:

  1. Available easily
  2. Non irritating
  3. Non drying
  4. Cleanses skin squeaky clean
  5. Can be used in all seasons
  6. Reasonably priced
  7. Innovative foaming dispenser
  8. Attractive packaging
  9. Sturdy and non spill packaging
  10. Nice fragrance

Dislikes:

  1. The dispenser is too tight

Ratings: 4.9/5… -0.1 for the dispenser being too tight

Will I repurchase? Yes, I have finished many bottles previously apart from the 3 pictured here.

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

