Vichy Aqualia Thermal Soothing & Repairing Lip Balm

Standard

After buying the H20 lip mender, I was a bit skeptical to spend on another (read:expensive) lip balm; but anyways I went ahead and bought this lip balm. Here I am with the review of the lip balm.

Price: Rs 490

Quantity: 4.7 ml/ 0.15 fl.oz

Ingredients: Octyldodecanol,
polyethylene, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter (SHEA BUTTER), Myristyl Myristate, Cera Alba (BEESWAX), Ricinus Communis Oil (CASTOR OIL), Cetyl Alcohol, Cetyl Palmitate, BHT, Asiatic Acid, Glycerin, Tocopheryl Acetate (VITAMIN E), Parfum

vichy 3

My Experience with the product:

This lip balm which is Made in France comes in a white and blue tube. It is milky white and looks like cream. It smells heavenly like shea butter and imparts a very mild coconutty fragrance. The bullet/tip of the lip balm is round shaped that looks cute. It feels very light on the lips and forms no whitish cast on lips. I am absolutely in love with this lip balm. Somewhere on the tube is written hydrating care. It simply hydrates the lips. This is good to wear under a lipstick. The only thing it lacks is SPF, else it would be my everyday HG lip balm. Anyways, this is a repairing lip balm.. For best results, slather on before going to the bed, sleep with it on and wake up with beautiful soft lips.

Tip: For better results when you wake up in the morning scrub your lips with honey and sugar or brush your lips with a soft bristled toothbrush. This will remove the dead skin on your lips make it even and soft that is apt to wear your bright lip colors.

If you suffer from flaky and dry lips, then I highly recommend that you should splurge on buy this lip balm because it is worth every penny. 

vichy 2

Likes:

  1. Hydrating lip balm
  2. Actually repairs your lips
  3. No whitish cast on lips
  4. Feels very light on the lips
  5. Yummy fragrance
  6. Apt to use under lipstick
  7. Even men can use this lip balm

Dislikes:

  1. Lacks SPF
  2. Availability is an issue

Ratings: 5/5….

Will I repurchase? Yes, I will definitely repurchase once I finish this tube.

Update: I have moved to East Coast in the US. Its summers here right now and the weather is dry as opposed to the humid weather in Mumbai. My skin and lips have been drying a lot. I used Vichy Aqualia and it doesnt seem to work here. Its very mild… I have been using the La Roche Posay Ceralip and will review it soon.

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

