Neutrogena Sunscreen Reviews – body mist & UV moisture

Standard

I never understood the importance of sunscreen until I moved to the East Coast. I dunno about the winters but the summers are definitely the worst ones I have ever experienced. I got these two sunscreens with me from India. Now that the fall has begun, I have been irregular with my use of sunscreen. I decided to do a post on these before I completely forget about them, as they totally deserve a mention.

As I have said before, I have a very sensitive skin which is also acne prone. My cheeks and the areas having acne turn red when exposed to the sun. I am very cautious when it comes to choosing products for my skin. I was also under prescription medicines for my bad skin. I realized that the sensitivity also occurs   due to the prescription medicines and should not be exposed directly to Sun.

Image

I have used the ‘ultra sheer body mist sun block’ for my hands and other exposed parts and the ‘ultra sheer complete UV moisture’ for my face. I am completely impressed with the quality of these products.

Ultra sheer body mist sun block: This sun block is very easy to use as it comes in a spray can. All you do is spray it on your skin and rub it in your skin for a few seconds and it disappears into your skin. It doesn’t leave any whitish cast on your skin like the other sunscreens do. Initially I thought jus spraying it does the job but it left my skin a little greasy. So I started rubbing it onto my skin and it worked very well for me. This is a huge can and I can tell there’s still 1/5th remaining after using it the entire summers. This can be used on the face too. This needs to be sprayed onto your palms then apply it on the face.

Ultra sheer complete UV moisture: Well this acted as a sunscreen and a moisturizer. I never had to use a moisturizer when I was using this. The product can also be used as a make base. It didn’t break my skin out in any way neither did it make skin oily. After applying this I used a huge fluffy brush and my Avon loose powder on top of this and my skin looked nice all day. This is a tiny tube. I used a good pea sized amount every morning, it lasted me the entire summer and it still has a tiny bit left in it.

Image

Pros:

  1. No whitish cast on face
  2. Doesn’t make the skin oily
  3. Doesn’t take too long to blend into the skin

Cons:

I really cannot think of any.

IMG-20130720-WA0011

Will I repurchase? Yes, I will buy the one for face. As far as the can goes, I would like to try the other brands that are available in the market.

Also, I am yet to use the dry touch SPF 50, the third one in the pic.

Rating: 4/5…..

I am totally in love with the brand Neutrogena. I had previously got a lip balm from them and I didn’t like it at all. I didn’t have much expectations from these when I started using these sunscreens. Now, ssI have bought their oil free moisturizer and will review it after using it for a good amount of time.

Disclaimer: Product sent by brand for consideration but my honest reviews.

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

