Dermasil Dry Skin Treatment Original Lotion Review

Standard

I see myself visiting the dollar store more often. I do pick up a few bath and body products form the dollar store. I bought the ‘Dermasil dry skin treatment original lotion’. Read on to see if I liked the product or not.

dermasil1

Price: $1

Quantity: 8 fl. oz./ 237ml. Also available in 16 oz.

Ingredients:

Active Ingredient: Dimethicone

Inactive Ingredients: Water, Petrolatum, Mineral Oil, Stearic Acid, Helianthus Annus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Glycol Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate , Cetyl Acetate, Acetylated Lanolin, Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Lecithin, Borago Officinalis Seed Oil, Cholesterol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Carbomer, Peg-40 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Prunus Amygoalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Ethylene Brassylate, Santalium Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Cymbopogon Martini Oil, Rosa Damascena Extract, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Stearmide Amp, Disodium Edta, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, and Dmdm Hydantoin

My experience with the product:

First of all I was very impressed with this cream that I just got for a buck. This performs much better than the other drugstore brands. This is a milky colored cream but has a very thick consistency. It has a very very mild fragrance which is pleasant. I got the 8 oz. bottle that came with a flip top cap. The only drawback was that it was really difficult to squeeze the lotion out of the bottle. This is called a lotion but the consistency is that of a cream. I wish this came in a squeeze tube or a simple plain tub which would have been much more convenient. I finally cut the bottle into half and scooped out the product and stored it in a jar. I had seen a squeeze tube and a pump bottle too. I’ll try one of them. The cream is very moisturizing and sinks into the skin after a while without leaving any oily residue. I used this cream during the onset of the winters and it did an amazing job in keeping my skin nice and supple through the day.

dermasil2

see how it stays on my  finger :| its definitely a cream and not a lotion

See how it stays on my finger 😐 its definitely a cream and not a lotion

Likes:

 1)      Very moisturizing

2)      Nice and subtle fragrance

3)      Lasts through the day

4)      No bad reaction on skin

Dislikes:

1)      Comes in a flip top bottle

Will you repurchase? Yes, I had seen a pump bottle and a squeeze tube. Not sure if they were the same kind or a different ones.

Ratings: 4/5….

P.S.: Do read my review on the April Face Wash which I bought at dollar tree.

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

