Cloverine Salve Review

Standard

Vaseline is undoubtedly the most useful and the most used items in our beauty kit. I have seen Vaseline for so many years. I have used Vaseline in all sizes – the huge tubs to the small ones as well. However, off late I am kind of bored with Vaseline and have been experimenting with different brands and products. I was recently shopping on drugstore.com and came across this product ‘Cloverine salve’. I instantly bought it. I have used the Smith Rosebud salve and the C.O.Bigelow salve and was tempted to try this one too. Read below to see if this product can be replaced Vaseline or not.

clove1 clove2

Price: $3.99

Quantity: 1 oz./ 28.4gms

Ingredients: The active ingredient is petrolatum

clove4

Claims: No fancy claims.

clove3

My thoughts on the product:

This brand and the product have been around since 1860 but this is the first time I have actually come across this salve. This is a clear balm, packed in this beautiful and pretty white tin with mild to no scent. The mild scent is very fresh which I thought was like fennel seeds. The fact that this salve is clear makes me feel I am going to use it in many different ways. The Smith and CO Bigelow salve are tinted ones and I end up using it only on my lips.

clove5

The word ‘salve’ already makes me think this is going to be a very lightweight balm. And Cloverine salve is exactly what I thought. I first applied Cloverine on my lips and it gives a luxurious feeling to my lips. I simply fell in love with the product. Also this product doesn’t have a tingling sensation that I find quiet annoying. What I liked most about this product is its balm like texture. This doesn’t feel oily like the Vaseline. I applied it on the back of my hand and it didn’t leave an oily or a sticky feeling. Your skin instantly soaks it. I think it’s a great product to carry in your handbag. It’s a sleek and pretty tin. However, I feel the lid of the tin is very loose and it may just open in my handbag and create a mess. This is the only complain I have with the product. Also, the packaging and fragrance is very unisex. So anyone can have this product. I think this is a great product to have in your bag. I am that I bought this as I was completely bored of using my Vaseline.

Likes:

  1. The consistency and the texture of the salve
  2. Pretty tin packaging
  3. No fragrance
  4. Clear balm
  5. Available in many drugstores
  6. Anyone can use it

Dislikes:s

  1. The lid of the tin is loose

Will you repurchase? If I am able to finish this one, I will.

Ratings: 4.8/5…

 

Have you guys used cloverine or any other salve? If you guys have any amazing salve suggestions please leave your comments below.

 

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!

