Maybelline Gel liner Review

Standard

I have completely used my Maybelline black gel liner and here is the review.. I bought this liner a year ago when I was in India and have been using it all this while.

MGL1

Price: Rs 450 in India and retails for $7.95

Quantity: 2.5 g in India and (0.106 oz) 3 g in the US

Product Claims: The Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner adds emphasis to your eye makeup. This Lasting Drama gel liner is made of an oil-free formula with highly concentrated pigments in a clear gel base. Just glide the liner across the lash line in small strokes from the inner to outer corner for a defined look. For a more dramatic look, extend and thicken line from outer corner up toward the brow. This gel eyeliner is thick and does not drip like a liquid eyeliner does. It is also smudge proof and water proof for up to 24 hours. It comes with an applicator brush with a soft point at the end which allows you to use the eyeliner easily in a perfect way. It dries up quickly and lasts longer. It is ophthalmologically tested and is safe to use, even for contact lens wearers. You can remove this waterproof eyeliner with the Expert Eyes moisturizing eye makeup remover. If you try this Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Eyeliner, you will never go back to pencil or liquid eyeliners.

Packaging: It comes in a glass container with a metal silver cover in India and in the US it comes with a plastic cap. It also comes with a travel friendly gel liner brush.

My opinion about the product: I am completely satisfied with the Rs. 450 I have ever spent. You can tell from the pictures how much I have used this product and the brush it came with. The claims about the product are very true. I have used it on my waterline and it has easily lasted for about 8 hours straight without smudging. It has never stung my eyes. I have used it almost every day and it has lasted me so long. There’s a tiny bit product left but I do not plan to use it anymore.  After a while the product does dry up in the container. I cannot say that this is the drawback of the product because I have had the product for too long. After using this gel liner I can say that I am not going back to the eye pencils. The gel liner that I am going to use next is the elf gel liner.

MGL2

MGL3

The brush that comes with the liner is the best brush to use with this product. I cleaned the brush between 2 or 3 uses. I just swirl the brush in 2 drops of makeup remover and then wash it with some antibacterial soap. I have to say that the brush is equally good. It’s very soft to use on the waterline and does not poke your eye.

Tip: If the product dries up in the container don’t try heating it in microwave or hair dryer or anything of that sort. All you have to do is take a toothpick and continuously swirl the product for 45 seconds in the container itself. The product just comes back to life and is very creamy to use it all again.

Likes:

  1. Intense color
  2. Smudgeproof
  3. Waterproof
  4. Stays put for a very long time

Dislikes:

None.

Rating: 5/5…

Will you recommend? Yes, totally recommend. If you are starting out with gel eyeliners then this is the best one to start with.

P.S.: I thought the container was just too cute. I cleaned it up and made a lip balm with Vaseline, beeswax and some lipstick as pigment. My easy peasy DIY 🙂 🙂

MGL4

One response »

  1. Pingback: DIY Lip Balm | BlackEyedBeauty

Please comment and subscribe to my blog :) This will make my day!